Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Phil Mickelson takes a share of the lead into the third round of the USPGA Championship today (Saturday) as he looks to become the oldest major winner in history at Kiawah Island.

A week after needing a special exemption into next month’s US Open, the 50 year-old rolled back the years with a second round of 69 to set a halfway target only matched by former Open champion Louis Oosthuizen.

On a high-quality leaderboard, two-time winner Brooks Koepka is ominously poised just a shot off the lead, with Masters champion Hideki Matsuyama another stroke adrift alongside Branden Grace and Christiaan Bezuidenhout.

World No 1 Dustin Johnson, Justin Thomas and Xander Schauffele all missed the halfway cut by a single shot, but Rory McIlroy survived on three over par after a second round of 72.

Who will hold their nerve to triumph this week? Tee-times for Saturday’s third round can be found below (all times BST; all players USA unless stated).

  • 1240 Denny McCarthy

  • 1250 Emiliano Grillo (Arg), Chan Kim

  • 1300 Alex Noren (Swe), Harris English

  • 1310 Tom Hoge, Henrik Stenson (Swe)

  • 1320 Harold Varner III, Garrick Higgo (Rsa)

  • 1330 Talor Gooch, Brendan Steele

  • 1340 Webb Simpson, Ben Cook (CP)

  • 1350 Patrick Reed, Billy Horschel

  • 1400 Sam Horsfield (Eng), Jason Day (Aus)

  • 1410 Robert Streb, Wyndham Clark

  • 1420 Brian Gay, Aaron Wise

  • 1430 Danny Willett (Eng), Jason Scrivener (Aus)

  • 1440 Byeong Hun An (Kor), Robert MacIntyre (Sco)

  • 1450 Dean Burmester (Rsa), Matt Jones (Aus)

  • 1500 Jordan Spieth, Lucas Herbert (Aus)

  • 1520 Russell Henley, Daniel Berger

  • 1530 Rory McIlroy (NIrl), Adam Hadwin (Can)

  • 1540 Jimmy Walker, Stewart Cink

  • 1550 Joel Dahmen, Rickie Fowler

  • 1600 Steve Stricker, Cameron Davis (Aus)

  • 1610 Carlos Ortiz (Mex), Justin Rose (Eng)

  • 1620 Rasmus Hojgaard (Den), Jon Rahm (Esp)

  • 1630 Matt Wallace (Eng), Brad Marek (CP)

  • 1640 Tyrrell Hatton (Eng), Scottie Scheffler

  • 1650 Tony Finau, Patrick Cantlay

  • 1700 Collin Morikawa, Abraham Ancer (Mex)

  • 1710 Lee Westwood (Eng), Tom Lewis (Eng)

  • 1720 Will Zalatoris, Bubba Watson

  • 1730 Daniel van Tonder (Rsa), Cameron Smith (Aus)

  • 1740 Keegan Bradley, Viktor Hovland (Nor)

  • 1750 Ian Poulter (Eng), Shane Lowry (Irl)

  • 1800 Matt Fitzpatrick (Eng), Padraig Harrington (Irl)

  • 1810 Bryson DeChambeau, Charley Hoffman

  • 1820 Martin Laird (Sco), Jason Kokrak

  • 1830 Joaquin Niemann (Chl), Harry Higgs

  • 1850 Paul Casey (Eng), Richy Werenski

  • 1900 Kevin Streelman, Sungjae Im (Kor)

  • 1910 Corey Conners (Can), Gary Woodland

  • 1920 Christiaan Bezuidenhout (Rsa), Hideki Matsuyama (Jpn)

  • 1930 Brooks Koepka, Branden Grace (Rsa)

  • 1940 Phil Mickelson, Louis Oosthuizen (Rsa)

  • Source