Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

May 16—Twin Valley’s Anna Kaplan, the BCIAA’s leading scorer, has been named Berks Player of the Year and Raiders coach Courtney Kaplan has been named Coach of the Year in voting by the league’s coaches.

Courtney Kaplan was able to drape a gold medal around daughter Anna’s neck following the Raiders’ 20-4 victory over Gov. Mifflin Thursday in the BCIAA championship game. Courtney also was selected Coach of the Year in 2019.

Anna Kaplan is joined on the All-Berks team by teammates Emma Raines, Sarah Gowman and Ava Morrow.

Kaplan and Raines, both juniors, are the lone repeat picks on the team; each also earned All-Berks honors as freshmen.

Kaplan, a midfielder, has 61 goals and 45 assists. Raines, an attack, leads the league with 78 goals and is second with 105 points. Gowman, a sophomore midfielder, has 23 goals and 20 assists. Morrow is a senior goalie and anchor’s the league’s stingiest defense.

Berks runner-up Gov. Mifflin had three selections, all juniors: midfielders Sophia Stanislawczyk and Eliza Enriquez and attack Mia Beilhart.

Berks Catholic had three selections: senior attack Peyton Goodrich, senior midfielder MacKenzie Partsch and junior goalie Giuliana Ditsky.

Wilson had two selections: senior midfielder Kate Troutman and junior midfielder Kayla Wilkes.

Exeter is represented by junior attack Maya Metz.

Twin Valley also has four selections on the 14-player all-division team.


Player of the Year: Anna Kaplan, Twin Valley

Coach of the Year: Courtney Kaplan, Twin Valley

A Emma Raines Junior Twin Valley

A Mia Beilhart Junior Gov. Mifflin

A Peyton Goodrich Senior Berks Catholic

A Maya Metz Junior Exeter

M Anna Kaplan Junior Twin Valley

M Sarah Gowman Sophomore Twin Valley

M Sophia Stanislawczyk Junior Gov. Mifflin

M Eliza Enriquez Junior Gov. Mifflin

M Kate Troutman Senior Wilson

M Kayla Wilkes Junior Wilson

M MacKenzie Partsch Senior Berks Catholic

G Ava Morrow Senior Twin Valley

G Giuliana Ditsky Junior Berks Catholic


M Julia Givens Junior Twin Valley

M Jade Shearer Junior Twin Valley

M Emily Gauker Freshman Gov. Mifflin

M Kaitlyn Coldren Freshman Wilson

M Sarah Painton Senior Berks Catholic

M Nola Gautieri Junior Exeter

M Olivia Malone Senior Conrad Weiser

M Savanna Frantz Junior Muhlenberg

D Emma Winther Junior Twin Valley

D Morgan Lennon Senior Twin Valley

D Amanda Reynolds Senior Gov. Mifflin

D London Stewart Sophomore Gov. Mifflin

G Ashley Finkbiner Senior Daniel Boone

G Karissa Doerr Sophomore Schuylkill Valley

Honorable mention

A Hadley Munn Freshman Twin Valley

A Alexa Kairis Freshman Wilson

A Lindsey Fox Senior Wilson

A Jenna Facciolli Sophomore Wilson

A Reigan Juhasz Junior Exeter

M Sydney Grim Sophomore Gov. Mifflin

M Lexi Polyak Sophomore Wyomissing

M Amanda Spotts Freshman Daniel Boone

M Maeve Keeney Senior Conrad Weiser

M Sarah Althouse Sophomore Muhlenberg

D Rachel Knight Junior Twin Valley

D Faye Dorman Junior Gov. Mifflin

D Aubreigh Uba Sophomore Berks Catholic

G Riley Troilo Sophomore Gov. Mifflin