Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

The New Year is upon us and the resumption of the PGA Tour season is just days away. The Sentry Tournament of Champions begins Thursday, Jan. 6, on the Plantation Course at Kapalua and one of the best fields in tournament history will be competing in Maui, Hawaii.

Thirty-nine of the 40 players eligible for the winners-only event are scheduled to compete, with the exception of Rory McIlroy. All PGA Tour event winners during the 2021 calendar year qualified, as well as Olympic gold medalist Xander Schauffele. This will mark the 10th official tournament of the 2021-22 season.

Golf Channel and NBC Sports will host coverage of the event. Here’s a look at the TV schedule (all times ET):

  • Thursday: 6-10 p.m., Golf Channel

  • Friday: 6-10 p.m., Golf Channel

  • Saturday: 6-10 p.m., Golf Channel

  • Sunday: 4-6 p.m., NBC Sports; 6-8 p.m., Golf Channel

And here is a look at the the final field list (* = first-time winner)

  • Abraham Ancer*

  • Daniel Berger

  • Sam Burns*

  • Patrick Cantlay

  • Cameron Champ

  • Stewart Cink

  • Joel Dahmen*

  • Cam Davis*

  • Bryson DeChambeau

  • Harris English

  • Tony Finau

  • Lucas Glover

  • Talor Gooch*

  • Branden Grace

  • Lucas Herbert*

  • Garrick Higgo*

  • Max Homa

  • Billy Horschel

  • Viktor Hovland

  • Sungjae Im

  • Matt Jones

  • Si Woo Kim

  • Kevin Kisner

  • Brooks Koepka

  • Jason Kokrak

  • K.H. Lee*

  • Marc Leishman

  • Hideki Matsuyama

  • Phil Mickelson

  • Collin Morikawa

  • Kevin Na

  • Seamus Power*

  • Jon Rahm

  • Patrick Reed

  • Xander Schauffele

  • Cameron Smith

  • Jordan Spieth

  • Justin Thomas

  • Erik Van Rooyen*