Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer



Head coach: Adam Gibson

2019 season: 7-6 overall, 7-3 in Big Nine play.

Key players : Sr. G Hayden Jones (all-Big Nine honorable mention); Sr. A Dan Freund (top returning scorer); Jr. A Kellen Crum (second-leading returning scorer); Jr. D Ian Funk.

Coach Gibson says: “Our strength will be goaltending and scoring. We return 3 starting attackman, 3 defenseman with varsity experience, and bring back the best goalie in the conference. We expect to put a lot of pressure on opposing teams and cause a lot of turnovers. It was exhilarating and emotional to be back with the team the first day of practice. 677 days had passed since our final game of 2019 and the team had been through a lot. I’m excited to get going again and bring some positivity to these young men in this tough time.”


(Note: John Marshall and Lourdes are combining with Century for the 2021 season.)

Head coach: Brett Applegath

2019 season: 1-12 overall, 1-9 in Big Nine play.

Key players : Sr. G Justin Kopp; Sr. M Aiden Austin; Sr. M Grant Boyce (John Marshall addition); Sr. A Samuel Hanson (John Marshall addition); Jr. D Conor Cozik; Jr. A Jack Cambern

Coach Applegath says: “Happy to be combined with John Marshall and Lourdes for this season as it brings new talent. We are expecting senior goalie Justin Kopp to lead the defense and make key stops for us. Conor Cozik will play an early-season role of lockdown pole as we expect big things out of him. Both Aiden Austin and Grant Boyce will be key offensive weapons. Jack Cambern and Sam Hanson will help the youth of our team grow. I expect our younger players to step up to play varsity minutes and contribute. The boys are excited to be playing again.”



Head coach: Tyler Johnson

2019 season: 5-8 overall, 4-6 in Big Nine play.

Key players: Sr. Ann Scripture; Sr. Katia Schuler; Sr. Jasmine Waldron.

Coach Johnson says: “I don’t know where to place our expectations, we have 33 players registered and up to the first day of practice I have only seen eight or nine of them play lacrosse. With that being said and after a week of practice, I believe we have a lot of good athletes and with some time will become a good team. I have a lot to teach and we have a lot to learn as a team but we will get there. Personally speaking I am very excited to have a season, hopefully a full season, we were the only group (spring sports) that had no season at all last year. It has been great to see the few returning players I had on the team last time we were able to be together and it has been fun to get to know all the new to me players. I have heard time and again how excited everyone is to be able to play and all that positive energy just amplifies the fun and excitement of a new season.”


Head coach: Brianna Bly

2019 season: 9-1 overall, 9-1 in Big Nine play.

Key players: Sr. G Payton Sears; Jr. G Grace Hansen; Sr. A Emma Ackley; Sr. A Autumn Arcand; Sr. A Carmen Erickson

Coach Bly says: “We have high hopes. It’s an emotional season for all of us because it’s the last year of the co-op. We’re thrilled with the level of skill that we have seen over the first two weeks of practice. We have eight returning seniors from John Marshall/Lourdes. To honor the last year of the co-op, we’ve made them all captains because they all work well together and they’re really bonded. The older girls have made it a tradition to take the younger girls under their wings. That’s the thing I’m most proud of.”

Meet John Marshall/Lourdes

Seniors: Isabelle Vilaysone, Sarah Strauss, Payton Sears, Lauren Grimm, Carmen Erickson, Sophie Boes, Autumn Arcand, Emma Ackley. Juniors: Mercedes Dowd, Grace Hansen, Julia Johnson, Lauren Mason, Ella Pater. Sophomores: Mallory Neurer, Madelyn Widman, Abigail Hudson, Zoe Anderson. Freshmen: Mowha Altayeb, Amelia Payne, Jenna Sprow. Eighth-graders: Luca Neurer.


Head coach: Nikki Anglin

2019 season: 2-8 overall, 2-10 in Big Nine play.

Key players: Sr. Ava Beetcher; Sr. Gabi Le-Rademacher; Sr. Kadence Motley

Meet the Spartans

Seniors: Devynn Priest, Lauren Poch, Ava Beetcher, Gabi Le-Rademacher, Kadence Motley. Juniors: Elizabeth Arendt, Paris Simonson. Sophomores: Avery Walz, Sydney Schmitz, Elise Nagele, Rowan Emster, Payton Dahle, Fleur Buchholtz, Hayden Bowman. Freshmen: Sydney Albrecht, Andrea Augeson, Ann Palmer, Alaina Ripley.