Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer


NHL roundup: Avalanche win Presidents’ Trophy

Tyson Jost scored two goals and the Colorado Avalanche clinched home-ice advantage throughout the Stanley Cup playoffs with a 5-1 win against the Los Angeles Kings on Thursday in Denver. The Avalanche won the Presidents’ Trophy for the first time since 2000-01, the last season in which they won the Stanley Cup. Andre Burakovsky had a goal and an assist, Pierre-Edouard Bellemare and Joonas Donskoi each scored for the Avalanche, who will play the St. Louis Blues in the first round of the playoffs.