Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

All three NASCAR series were active at Nashville Superspeedway in Lebanon, Tennessee. Including the non-points All Star Race last weekend, Kyle Larson now has a streak going with four consecutive victories in the Cup Series. The latest results and upcoming scheduled events for the NASCAR feeder series are also included below as well as details on all tracks mentioned in this column.

NASCAR Cup Series (NCS)

Sun, Jun 20, Ally 400 – Nashville Superspeedway – 300 laps.
Aric Almirola (#10 Ford Mustang) won the Pole Award for this event with a lap of 161.992 mph. This is his 3rd pole in 369 NCS races. It is his 1st pole and 2nd top-10 start in 2021. Kyle Busch (2nd) posted his 11th top-10 start of 2021. Joey Logano (3rd) posted his 11th top-10 start in 17 races this season. Chase Briscoe (16th) was the fastest qualifying Sunoco Rookie of the Year (ROTY) contender. Did not make the 40-car field: No one, only 39 entries.

Kyle Larson (#5 Chevrolet Camaro) scored his 10th victory in 240 NCS races. He started 5th in the lineup and led a race-high 264 laps. This is his 4th victory and 12th top-10 finish in 2021. Ross Chastain (2nd) posted his 4th top-10 finish in 2021. William Byron (3rd) posted his 13th top-10 finish this season. Anthony Alfredo (17th) was the highest finishing ROTY contender. Polesitter Aric Almirola led one lap and finished in 4th place.

– NCS points leader: Denny Hamlin by 10 points over Kyle Larson.

– TOP-16 NCS Playoff Contenders (G/L):
1. Denny Hamlin
2. Kyle Larson
3. William Byron 1
4. Chase Elliott -1
5. Joey Logano
6. Kyle Busch 1
7. Martin Truex Jr. -1
8. Kevin Harvick 1
9. Ryan Blaney -1
10. Brad Keselowski
11. Austin Dillon 1
12. Alex Bowman -1
13. Tyler Reddick
14. Christopher Bell 1
15. Chris Buescher -1
16. Michael McDowell

– Next (Double-Header Cup weekend):
Sat, Jun 26, NASCAR Cup Race at Pocono-1 – Pocono Raceway – 130 laps.
Sun, Jun 27, Explore the Pocono Mountains 350 – Pocono Raceway – 140 laps.


Sat, Jun 19, Tennessee Lottery 250 – Nashville Superspeedway – 188 laps.
– Cup Series regular Kyle Busch (#54 Toyota Supra) won the Pole Award for this event with a lap of 157.396 mph. This is his 70th pole in 360 NXS races. It is his 2nd pole and 2nd top-10 NXS start in 2021. It is his 3rd pole in 11 NXS races at Nashville. Austin Cindric (2nd) posted his 14th top-10 start of 2021. Harrison Burton (3rd) posted his 12th top-10 start in 15 races this season. Jade Buford (9th) was the fastest qualifying ROTY contender. Did Not Qualify for the 36-car field: Did Not Qualify: #42 Chad Finchum, #13 Timmy Hill, #0 Jeffrey Earnhardt, #15 Colby Howard, #90 Dillon Bassett and #52 Gray Gaulding.

Kyle Busch scored his 100th victory in 360 NXS races. This is his 3rd victory and 3rd top-10 finish in 2021. It is his 2nd victory and 6th top-10 finish in 11 races at Nashville. Justin Allgaier (2nd) posted his 4th top-10 finish in seven Nashville races and his eighth top-10 finish in 2021. Harrison Burton (3rd) posted his 10th top-10 finish in 15 races this season. Josh Berry (4th) was the highest finishing ROTY contender.

– NXS points leader: Austin Cindric by 90 points over AJ Allmendinger.

– TOP-12 NXS Playoff Contenders (G/L):
1. Austin Cindric
2. AJ Allmendinger
3. Daniel Hemric
4. Harrison Burton
5. Justin Allgaier
6. Jeb Burton 1
7. Justin Haley -1
8. Brandon Jones
9. Noah Gragson
10. Michael Annett
11. Jeremy Clements
12. Brandon Brown

– Next: Sun, Jun 27, Pocono Green 225 – Pocono Raceway – 90 laps.

NASCAR Camping World Truck Series (NTS)

Fri, Jun 18, Rackley Roofing 200 – Nashville Superspeedway – 134 laps.
Derek Kraus (#19 Toyota Tundra) won the Pole Award for this event with a lap of 160.493 mph. This is his 1st pole in 50 NTS races and his 3rd top-10 start in 2021. Jack Wood (2nd) posted his 1st top-10 start of 2021. Austin Hill (3rd) posted his 9th top-10 start in 12 races this season. Chandler Smith (5th) was the fastest qualifying ROTY contender. 42 trucks entered for the 36-truck lineup. Did not make the cut: #49 JJ Yeley, #68 Clay Greenfield, #32 Bret Holmes, #20 Spencer Boyd, #3 Keith McGee and #33 Josh Reaume.

– Cup Series regular Ryan Preece (#17 Ford F-150) scored his 1st victory in his 1st Truck Series race. He is the 5th driver to win an NTS race in his 1st start joining Mike Skinner (Phoenix, 1995), Robert Pressley (Daytona, 2002), Kasey Kahne (Darlington, 2004) and Ryan Newman (Atlanta, 2008). Todd Gilliland (2nd) posted his 8th top-10 finish in 2021. Grant Enfinger (3rd) posted his 7th top-10 finish in 11 races this season. Chandler Smith (13th) was the highest finishing ROTY contender. Polesitter Derek Kraus led 48 laps, crashed on lap 110 of the 150 laps run and was credited with a 35th place DNF.

– NTS points leader: John Hunter Nemechek by 70 points over Ben Rhodes.

– TOP-10 NTS Playoff Contenders (G/L):
1. John Hunter Nemechek
2. Ben Rhodes
3. Austin Hill
4. Zane Smith 1
5. Todd Gilliland -1
6. Grant Enfinger 1
7. Sheldon Creed -1
8. Matt Crafton
9. Stewart Friesen
10. Carson Hocevar

– Next: Sat, Jun 26, CRC Brakleen 150 – Pocono Raceway – 60 laps.

NASCAR Feeder Series

ARCA Menards Series:
Fri, Jun 4, Dawn 150 – Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course – 42 laps.
Winner: Ty Gibbs – P1: Corey Heim – Points Leader: Ty Gibbs
Next: Fri, Jun 25, General Tire #AnywhereIsPossible 200 – Pocono Raceway – 80 laps.

ARCA Menards East:
Sat, Jun 12, North Carolina 200 – Southern National Motorsports Park – 200 laps.
Winner: Sammy Smith – P1: Mason Diaz – Points Leader: Sammy Smith
Next: Sat, Jul 24, * Iowa 150 – Iowa Speedway – 150 laps.
* Combo race with ARCA Menards Series

ARCA Menards West:
Sat, Jun 5, General Tire 125 – Sonoma Raceway – 50 laps (+1 laps OT).
Winner: Chase Briscoe – P1: Jake Drew – Points Leader: Todd Souza
Next: Sat, Jul 3, NAPA Auto Parts 150 – Irwindale Speedway – 150 laps.

Whelen Modified Tour:
Sat. Jun 19, Buzz Chew Chevrolet Cadillac 200 – Riverhead Raceway – 200 laps.
Winner: Doug Coby – P1: Justin Bonsignore – Points Leader: Patrick Emerling
Next: Sat. Jul 17, Whelen 100 – New Hampshire Motor Speedway – 100 laps.

Pinty’s Series:
Season-opener postponed due to the ongoing pandemic. NASCAR’s goal is to run a full championship season with a minimum of 10 races, potentially starting in August. An updated schedule will be released when finalized.

Peak Mexico Series:
Sun, Jun 19 at Autodromo del Ecocentro de la Union Ganadera in Queretaro, Mexico.
Winner: Ruben Rovelo – Points Leader: Salvador De Alba Jr.
Next: Sun, Jul 11 at Autodromo Miguel E. Abed in Puebla, Mexico.

Track Details

Autodromo Miguel E. Abed – 1.25-mile oval – Puebla, Mexico
Autodromo del Ecocentro de la Union Ganadera – 0.79-mile oval – Queretaro
Iowa Speedway – 0.875-mile oval – Newton, Iowa
Irwindale Speedway – 0.5-mile oval – Irwindale, California
Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course – 2.258-mile 13-turn road course – Lexington, Ohio
Nashville Superspeedway – 1.333 mile concrete tri-oval – Lebanon, Tennessee
Pocono Raceway – 2.5-mile tri-oval – Long Pond, Pennsylvania
Riverhead Raceway – 0.25-mile oval – Riverhead, New York
Sonoma Raceway – 2.520-mile, 12-turn road course – Sonoma, California
Southern National Motorsports Park – 0.4-mile oval – Lucama, North Carolina